Tags

, , , , ,

DSCF7896 (2)

In the time I’ve been away from WP, I couldn’t resistย to add to the little series of pencil sketches depicting ”Wallis Russell and Lamb” – a beautifully knitted pair, gifted to me from the the very generous Mrs P from craftodessey! They have been so much fun to do ๐Ÿ™‚

Taking the time to try an capture Mrs P’s wonderful knitted stitches…well as best I could as an artist and not a knitter… below are a couple more of my pencil artworks ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF7904 (2)

DSCF7900

DSCF7906

The sketches have been done on rough textured watercolour paper and are all mounted and sitting on my beloved desk easel…made by my Dearest – a piece of equipment most dear and valued for many reasons!

A very exciting commission happened recently, due to my pencil and ink art – I was asked to create a fictional village scene to be used for the logo for an on-line newspaper……more about that in the future, I hope, with the permission of the client/purchaser!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

