Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Crazy patchwork - Large Christmas Stocking  Eventually, I found my WIP hidden - where else of course....in a box of buttons!!!!? This was the piece I was working on before I turned into a 'cleaning monster' due to visiting In Laws to be! A great weekend was had by all, even the weather played nicely allowing our guests to enjoy our garden too :-) Anyway, back to the above, i thought I had better commence with a few little seasonal things for my Etsy shop, being that in crafting terms, Christmas is 'just around the corner'. Taking some of my Christmas fabric offcuts, I decided to crate a crazy patchwork, luxury  padded and hand quilted Stocking hand bound in coordinating cotton fabric with a hand twisted bow detail to finish. Large enough to stuff with lots of little gifts for some lucky person...As long as you've been good all year - That is??! :-)


Finished at last! After much searching…….eventually, I found my WIP, hidden – where else of course….in a giant box of buttons!!!!? This was the piece I was working on before I turned into a ‘cleaning monster’ (cleaning also included hiding carefully placing last minute projects out of sight – to achieve an apparently craft free household) due, to visiting In Laws to be!
A great weekend was had by all, even the weather played nicely allowing our guests to enjoy our garden too 🙂
Anyway, back to the above, I thought I had better commence with a few little seasonal things for my Etsy shop, being that, in crafting terms, Christmas is ‘just around the corner’. Taking some of my Christmas fabric offcuts, I decided to crate a crazy patchwork, luxury padded and hand quilted Stocking hand bound in coordinating cotton fabric with a hand twisted bow detail to finish. Large enough to stuff with lots of little gifts for some lucky person…As long as they’ve been good all year – of course??! 😉

Take a bag of new, mixed fabric offcuts, set aside some ‘crazy’ patchwork time, trim to required shape, quilt front and back, add binding and a hand twisted bow…….et voilà…A Christmas Stocking 😀

