Tags

, , , ,

I'm Peppy and YooHoo It's my birthday Today!!! .....10 and looking Goooood! A Weim....certainly NOT past his prime ;-)

I’m Peppy!.. and, YooHoo It’s my birthday Today!!! …..10 and looking Goooood!
A Weim….certainly NOT past his prime 😉

I’m, convinced my ‘mum’ has been trying to become a professional worrier over the past few weeks, whilst also, working on many various projects – over many one thing or another in the hope it might earn her a well paid job…More likely to turn her completely grey, like me, in my opinion ;-/!

I was getting worried that she had forgotten my ''SPECIAL'' Birthday, even though I have trotted obediently behind her - at merely five centimetres distance from her, for 3601 days since she brought me home at seven weeks old! Being the attentive Weim I am, never once have I given her space, if she leaves me in a room, I howl, If she takes me to the kennels, I howl monstrously - till they call for her to collect me, if she lies in bed after 6.30, I howl - goodness knows, I have this howl lark off to a T! As my 'dad' says....'He's got you wrapped around his dew claw!!!' I can safely say, I've been more high maintenance, than her two human offspring in my ten years - now that has to merit some kind of birthday treat surely???? :-(

BOY, I Look cute! Anyways, I was getting worried that she had forgotten my ”SPECIAL” Birthday, even though I have trotted obediently behind her – at merely five centimetres distance from her, for, roughly, 3601 days, since she brought me home at seven weeks old! Being the attentive Weim I am, never once, AND I do mean, NEVER ONCE,  have I given her space LOL! If she leaves me in a room, I HOWL( Big time), If she takes me to the kennels, I HOWL monstrously – till they call for her to collect me, if she lies in bed after 6.30, I HOWL((This has to be my bestest one…’cos, I’m hungry – right!!) – goodness knows, I have this HOWL lark off to a T! As my ‘dad’ says….’He’s got you wrapped around his dew claw!!!’ I can safely say, I’ve been more high maintenance, than her two human offspring in my ten years – now that has to merit some kind of birthday treat, surely????
😦 Still waiting??!!!

OMGoodness - She remembered - eventually:-D BUT, then I had to listen to the cat''s choir (She's tone deaf!!) singing ''Happy Birthday to you....Happy Birthday to You...(and all the rest)...........Whilst I drooled uncontrollably and held my paw 'beautifully all through that nonsense........Till...................eventually.....she gave me the Birthday treat! HALF a 'Bl...y' carrot!!!!!!!! Can you believe it???, I had to wait for the other half, till my ''''sibling brother got up, four hours later, at least his singing was in tune!

OMGoodness – She remembered – eventually:-D BUT, then I had to listen to the cat”s choir (She’s tone deaf!!) singing ”Happy Birthday to you….Happy Birthday to You…(and all the rest)………..Whilst I drooled uncontrollably and held my paw ‘beautifully all through that nonsense……..Till………….. ..eventually…..she gave me the Birthday treat! HALF a ‘Bl…y’ carrot!!!!!!!! Can you believe it???, I had to wait for the other half, till my ””sibling”’ brother got up, FOUR hours later, at least his singing was in tune!

I must say….at least my mum’s photography skills  although limited, as well as my well placed raised paw, have managed to omit my extra girth these past few years. All in all, getting a compete carrot in one day – was my best Birthday Treat ever!

