Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Affetside Farm i An original oil painting on 14'' x 11'' canvas panel Being so pleased with my monochrome painting of 'Lake District Bridge' I immediately started this yesterday, a local scene which I previously did in soft pastels.

Affetside FarmΒ 
An original oil painting on 14” x 11” canvas panel
I was so happyΒ with my monochrome painting of ‘Lake District Bridge’ I immediately started this yesterday, a local farm,Β which I previously drew in soft pastels. Again, I love the simplicity of the black and white landscape..it gives a lovely feel to the scene πŸ™‚

An Original Oil Painting – Affetside Farm – on 14” x 11” canvas panel. Revisiting a previous artwork with new enthusiasm and a different medium!! Click the link to see the pastel version

https://carentaylor.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/pastel-drawing-of-local-scene/

