Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Lake District Bridge Original Oil painting on 14'' x 11''  canvas panel Revisiting a scene I have done before, but this time instead of pen and ink , as I used to create the Wedding present for our Nephew and his wife, see below, https://carentaylor.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/pen-and-ink-drawing-of-a-bridge-in-the-lake-district/ I thought I'd continue with my oils and see how it turned out - somewhat simplified from the first drawing, I do like the end result, especially just having used black and white :-)

Lake District Bridge
Original Oil painting on 14” x 11” canvas panel.
Revisiting a scene I have done before, but this time instead of pen and ink, as I used to create the Wedding present for our Nephew and his wife, see below,
https://carentaylor.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/pen-and-ink-drawing-of-a-bridge-in-the-lake-district/
I thought I’d continue with my oils and see how it turned out – somewhat simplified from the first drawing, I do like the end result, especially just having used black and white ๐Ÿ™‚

A littleย black and white oil painting!

