Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Citrus greens tote. After finally ceasing to chase my own tail, I am managing to catch up after my daughter's sea-grass basket marathon make! Today the second of my ''Go green'' totes was finally finished :-) There could be no other description than CITRUS!! The colour combination shouts lemons and limes like nothing else I have ever made so far. It's so bright and happy, how could you not sizzle through summer with such a bold accessory..???

My citrus greens tote!. After finally ceasing to chase my own tail, I am managing to catch up after my daughter’s sea-grass basket marathon make! Today the second of my ”Go green” totes was finally finished πŸ™‚ There could be no other description than CITRUS!! The colour combination shouts lemons and limes like nothing else I have ever made so far. It’s so bright and happy, how could you not sizzle through summer with such a bold snazzy accessory..??? A trip to the beach perhaps, shopping – perfect!… off to a picnic – plenty of room….It’s go anywhere, do all solution…and, you’re sure to get noticed with those bright greens too πŸ˜‰

Soooo many hours were spent combing each into workable pieces (shown here in their unfinished state) but more than worth the effort - and many reels of cotton  - to end up with a totally unique crazy patchwork tote!

You might remember these from the last post/first finished ”Go green” bag quest??! Take away those rough edges, add a bit more fabric, et voilΓ  πŸ˜€Β 

As you will see, I have incorporated three of the four, smaller crazy patchwork squares into the reverse of the tote bag, keeping one back for the  little double multi-pocket inside

As you will see, I have incorporated three of the four, smaller crazy patchwork squares into the reverse of the tote bag, keeping one in reserveΒ for the little double multi-pocket inside…

Citrus tote pockets

Citrus tote double pocket

All in all, a few off cuts of brand new fabric, which could so easily have been thrown away, instead, have become a bright, bold, brand new bag…Brilliant!!! πŸ˜€

