Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sleeping Shadows

Sleeping Shadows

Whilst we seem to have very few sunny days around the area I live, when we do I spend my time  (Very quickly-I might add-
as it doesn’t stay very long) trying to capture the sun’s light and shadows on my camera. Then subsequently transferring to canvas. In this instance creating an Oil painting of a small church and graveyard on the fringe of Bolton. Walmsley Unitarian Chapel. The shadows struck me as somewhat symbolic as they gently seemed to rest over the earth, as if silently soul searching and encompassing. The moment seemed all so peaceful, that the light should cast shadows just so touching in this place.

Below is the photograph from which I made the Oil painting.

103_0652

